FRIENDSHIP IS UNIVERSAL! The Visitors are NOT our friends!

Oh man, I’ve been looking for these pics since I saw them as a young toy collector. Once upon a time, I saw a black and white pic of this in an ancient toy collector book (1992). I didn’t have the money to buy the book but I drooled over the Skyfighter toy I was robbed of! Take a look at those toys! I SO would be buying those on eBay right now if they came out in the 80s. Even now I’m tempted to try to build a sweet Skyfighter mockup to scratch that itch from when I was a kid. I don’t know about you guys, but V was FREAKIN’ MAJOR as a kid. I mean, V got played FOR YEARS. Throughout the 80s, both miniseries and TV show got major airplay, and WGN played the miniseries’ back to back quite often. Ahh the hours I would wile away watching V and making my own Skyfighters and Blasters out of cardboard. It was a blast! Even now I own all of V on DVD, and I can’t wait to watch them again, when I have my own place again.
Discuss V and your miniseries/rerun loves of the 80’s below!

12 responses to “FRIENDSHIP IS UNIVERSAL! The Visitors are NOT our friends!

  1. V was indeed a great show! I remember watching it and talking about it with my friends the entire next day at school. I didn’t know it was on DVD but I’ll have to keep an eye out for it now!

  2. We had the V game on the Commodore 64, I don’t think any of us made it past the first few screens because we had no idea how to play it. C64 tapes used to suck with no instructions.

  3. Hey man! Just wanted to stop by and say hi. I have been reading but posting comments via cell phone has been trivial at best. Hope all is well.

    Cheers

  4. V was on when I was in first or second grade. Everyone at school talked about it all the time, but I was not allowed to watch it. I’m not sure if it was because my parents were religious or if it was because it was too scary for my little sisters. Probably a little bit of both.

  5. Oh man I LOVED V as a kid! Still do. For years after it stopped playin on TV I remembered it. The image I remembered most was the lizard face that was beneath the aliens disguise. Never had any of the toys unfortunately.

  6. I’m pretty sure that the blue car was seen on Robot Chicken. They also did a great V parody with rehabbing celebrities being the Lizard people.

  7. V was awesome. I loved the guy who said “mousy” right before devouring the mouse.

  8. V was great! I also would have loved to own a toy skyfighter. 🙂

    I’m guessing you’ve heard about the NEW SERIES?

    😀

    http://eztv.it/index.php?main=tvnews&show_news=2752

  9. I stumbled upon V way too late in life. I was a teenager before I was really aware of it. I don’t know how I managed to go through most of my childhood without even knowing about it. From what I’ve seen though, it looked really rad. I’m really concerned about how potentially bad this new series could be though. But, who knows? If they can reboot Battlestar Galactica and make it awesome, maybe they can do something decent with this too.

  10. Where can we get the toys? I can’t find anything, even on the bay!

Leave a Reply

